Sunday, April 15, 2012

Seven Months Old!

We've crossed the half way mark and are downhill towards the one year mark! Such a joy and such a cutie, this one. 

  • Weighs 17 lbs, 11 oz
  • Wears a few 6 month outfits, but mostly 6-9 months and 9 months; size 2-3 shoe, size 3 diaper
  • Can sit up by herself, but stills eventually timbers over
  • Has moderate stranger anxiety. Is completely a mommy's girl, very attached. Becoming very much a daddy's girl, too.
  • LOVES her brother. Loves him. She smiles as soon as he comes into the room and absolutely gobbles up any attention he gives her. 
  •  Has a very loud screechy scream that she does either to get attention or when she's happy. My mom says she's the only 7 month old she knows who's going to get vocal nodules. 
  • Likes all fruit so far, but does not love her cereal by itself, nor does she love all veggies. She's ok with the orange/yellow veggies but does not like the green ones. Will likely require a fruit/veggie mix to get the green ones in her.
  • Still loves her jumperoo and now also the doorway jumper. The doorway jumper is how we both get ourselves around for work in the mornings.
  • Still spoiled and still wants to be held all the time. Other than when in the jumper, she does not like spending much time by herself.
  • Has 2 clear naps a day. Usually up for about 3 hours between each.
  • Seems to really like music. Perhaps she will be our musical child since Luke really is not.
  • Continues to wake a few times a night, but is satisfied to have her paci plugged back in and go back to sleep. Since she settles back in so quickly, I don't feel right making her cry it out...I just keep hoping she learns to find her own paci soon and plug herself back in!
  • Routine: Wakes around 6:00-6:15ish and talks for a while. I go in about 6:30 and nurse her, change her and bring her downstairs. She plays with Daddy for a while and jumps in her doorway jumper or plays on the floor. Breakfast at 8:00ish. Back down for first nap between 9:00-9:30 am. Sleeps for 1.5-2 hours. Middle of the day varies and the second nap is not always as long. Dinner is usually 5:00 or 5:30 followed by bath, then bottle and bed around 6:00 pm. 

And our 7 month growth shot in her big girl car seat!

Love this sweet, happy girl!